What happens to delisted stocks

Any stock that has been delisted is removed from our platform after the event has taken place. 

If the now delisted stock was in your portfolio PRIOR to the delisting, those details – including buys, sells, dividends etc – will no longer be included in calculations for your portfolio's performance. 

The stock will no longer appear or contribute to both the Details Returns report or the Analysis report on your Portfolio page.

You should remove the holding from your portfolio otherwise you will not be able to save new entries via the Edit Portfolio page.

Since delisted stocks are no longer searchable on our platform, that also means that if you create a new portfolio and want to add a stock that has now been delisted, unfortunately, you will not be able to do so.

If you’re looking for more information as to why you might not be able to find a particular stock or security, you can look here

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request